Featured
Jason Matthews 1148819
Mailing address

Jason Matthews #1148819
Greenrock Correctional Center
PO Box 1000
Chatham, VA 24531

When you send a letter or email make sure you leave a return address or you may not receive a response

Jason Matthews's Introduction

Hello, I would like to begin by introducing myself. As you can see by my profile, my name is Jason Matthews. Usually everyone prefers to just shorten it up and call me Jay. I’m 36, originally born in California. I’m 5’10”, tatted, with an athletic build. I’m a dedicated, determined, passionate, ambitious, and creative person. I enjoy reading, writing, learning, working out, listening to music, drawing, laughing, having fun and making new friends. Despite life’s ups and downs, I strive to make the best out of every situation. I keep a positive attitude and remain optimistic. We only live once, so I believe its important to maximize the opportunities and experiences life has to offer, one of the most important being that of genuine friendship. I divide my days up by doing the things I enjoy, though I spend a large portion of them working out. I’m physically inside a cell, I recognize my reality for what it is. I do my best mentally to escape this bleak environment through conversation with the outside. Now, however, I would like to expand my little world by meeting people and making friends from all over, all walks of life. I’m interested in learning about as many different people, cultures, lifestyles and perspectives as possible, including yours, which is why I’ve decided to post this profile. I’m open minded and have no specific expectations with this. Though I hope to make great friends, learn, feel, and have fun. I’m also open to sharing my experiences and giving a true insider’s perspective on prison life… For those of you interested in that kind of thing. So now that you’ve read my profile, I really hope you decide to contact me and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Personal data

  • Date of birth: 1984-07-10
  • Marital status: separated
  • Ethnicity: caucasian
  • Sexual orientation: heterosexual
  • Gender: male
  • Hometown: Stafford, Va
  • Profile Active Until: Aug 23, 2021